Electric Flag

The Electric Flag, formed in 1967, was a blues rock soul group led by guitarist Mike Bloomfield, keyboardist Barry Goldberg, and bassist Harvey Brooks. Bloomfield formed Electric Flag after his stint with The Butterfield Blues Band. The band reached its peak with the 1968 release, "A Long Time Comin'," a fusion of rock, jazz, and R&B styles that charted well in the Billboard Magazine Pop Albums listings. The Flag's initial recording was a soundtrack for The Trip, a movie about an LSD experience by Peter Fonda, written by Jack Nicholson, done with director Roger Corman.
What do you think about Electric Flag?
No Comments. Be the first!
+ Add comment
What do you think?